Thursday, October 02, 2014

NZ Music Awards Technical Awards finalists announced

Grayson Gilmour - cover by Henrietta Harris

Ladi 6  - cover by Robert Wallace

Liam Finn - cover by Anna Taylor and Ken Clark

The full list of finalists for the Technical Awards at the 49th Annual Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards has been announced  -stand by for the first of many awards for Lorde's album, I'm picking...

Best Producer
Joel Little – Lorde – Pure Heroine
Thomas Healy – Tiny Ruins’ – Brightly Painted One
Thom Powers – The Naked and Famous –Rolling Waves'

Best Engineer
Doug Jane – Kiri Te Kanawa – Waiata
Hayden Taylor – Blacklistt – Blacklistt
Joel Little - Lorde - Pure Heroine

Best Album Cover
Anna Taylor and Ken Clark -Liam Finn – The Nihilist
Henrietta Harris - Grayson Gilmour – Infinite Life!
Robert Wallace - Automatic – Ladi6

The winners of the Technical Awards are revealed at VNZMA Finalists Announcement at The Pullman Auckland on 16 October.

The line-up for this year’s NZ On Air Critics’ Choice Showcase (happening Oct 29) will be announced at this event as well as the New Zealand Herald Legacy Award recipient, who will be inducted into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame, at the music awards event on November 20 at Vector Arena.

No comments: