Thursday, November 14, 2013

Owiny Sigoma/Pilooski remix

Via Brownswood: "The third single to come from Owiny Sigoma Band’s sophomore album ‘Power Punch’ is ‘Sunken Wrecks – a thundering, hypnotic groove laced with flickering nyatiti licks, fierce nyiduonge drums, spacey fx and Jesse Hackett’s haunting vocals.

Pilooski steps up on remix duties, easing the tempo and highlighting the bump and swing of those nyiduonge drums. The result is a loose, loping percussive bomb adorned with sonar echoes and rich, sweeping strings, bolstered by booming, grainy 808s."

No comments: